More puppy pics!

I’ve been a little busy the last couple days, but meanwhile my head is bursting with post ideas… I hope to turn some into reality, but in the meantime, here are some more puppy pictures!

First, I have to say; a couple of these pictures look like I’m strangling them with my fingers or something, but I’m not. They like to be secure, and some of them like to push their head through things (like fingers πŸ˜€ ), so they kind of end up tangled (not literally!!) in our hands. They will just relax, and sometimes they will fall asleep like that, even if I’m moving them around in the air (vs. pressed up against my body) trying to take a picture of them with my phone.

WP_20150504_013

(Pardon the awful picture(s)!) This is Nelson. He and Robbie are the hardest to tell apart, but there are two ways, if you know where to look. The most obvious thing is that Nelson is bigger and Robbie is smaller. The only problem is, unless you are really good, you have to see them side by side to be absolutely sure. The other way is their noses, and you have to look much more closely to see, but it’s a way you can tell if you only have one of them. Can you see on Nelson’s nose, it’s mostly black, with a little pink on the edges? Well, Robbie’s looks like a pink circle around a black dot…it’s really cute, I think. πŸ™‚

WP_20150505_001

That’s Robbie. You’ll see his nose better later on. ;P

WP_20150504_029

Droopy-eyes Nelson…

Nelson fell asleep in my hands…it was so sweet! He was pretty zonked, partly because he had a full tummy! πŸ˜€

WP_20150505_002
Robbie drifting off. (Do you see the circle on his nose?) He kind of looks like a little Buddha or something. πŸ˜›

WP_20150504_026

The puppies are happiest when they are warm. Grace had Kyle out the other night, and we had a couple windows open to cool down the house (yes, it’s getting to that time of year now, even in the Pacific Northwest!). So she slipped him inside of her denim jacket, and it was just too cute…

WP_20150504_035

Then he fell asleep!

WP_20150505_006

After dinner, Robbie and Whitney snuggled down in this little cave they had made out of their blanket, and I wanted to get a picture of it. Kyle had just gone into the crate, and sat down between me and the two at the back. I went and got my phone, thinking maybe he would come out, but he was still there when I came back, so I just picked him up and set him down outside the crate – on my side of the camera. He watched me taking the pictures, and I can only imagine what he was thinking. Then he walked up and started investigating my phone. I have done this with several puppies before, and they loved it, so I switched my phone to the front facing camera, and let him take a selfie by touching the screen with his nose.

WP_20150505_007

This was the outcome…a little weird, maybe, but funny! The really funny thing, though, was that directly after taking this, he looked at the phone, and stuck out his paw and touched the screen with his paw! I’ve never had a puppy do that before! It was hilarious, and I wish I could have a picture of it!

WP_20150505_011

This was how the pile ended up… I love puppy piles!

Have you ever let your dog (baby, etc.) take a selfie?

5 thoughts on “More puppy pics!

  1. Hmm…let me think…Bella? Take a selfie? Um, never. The only “babies” who had taken a selfies on my phone was my cousins’ 2-year-old and another toddler we babysit. Maybe I’ll have to change that… πŸ˜‰

    I love the puppy pictures…h.i.l.a.r.i.o.u.s.!!

    Like

    • Yeah…I’m getting better at doing things one-handed with a puppy in tow. =D It can be hard to face the chores of everyday life, when I’d much rather be playing or snuggling with puppies. ;P

      Like

What are your thoughts?

