Thinking Out Loud Thursday #1- Random Ramblings!

Well, I got this post all written up, and then it clicked. Wasn’t this essentially what Amanda created with Thinking Out Loud Thursdays for? I hadn’t intended this to be a Thinking Out Loud post, but that’s kind of how it turned out. So here’s my first ever! Woo hoo!

Thinking-Out-Loud2

Ok y’all, get ready for a ride, because I am in a really random mood today. This post will be all over the place, and probably leave you going, “Uh, yeah, what exactly did I just read? What was the point?” In other words, if you don’t have the time to waste, you probably won’t want to read this post. Except that I just told you you wouldn’t want to read it, so if you are anything like me, you’ll read it anyway, just to see what I wrote about. 😀 😛 Not that I expect any of you reading this to be like me. Goodness, now my head is spinning in circles. =S

I am not a foodie, nor do I usually love my food enough to talk about it. But today’s lunch was awesome, because I felt like a normal person for once! (I wasn’t aware that that could happen!) I had leftovers of a dinner we had the other night (which was like chicken, broccoli, celery, onions, etc. in some sort of sauce), inside of a whole-wheat pita. I have never eaten anything stuffed inside a pita before (that I can remember) so this was kind-of fun.

WP_20150513_012

On to the weather. (I will get to weather…eventually…)

I am always more contemplative on Fridays, although it’s almost never something deep. I am usually pretty tired, both physically and mentally, so I notice and think about weird things. And sometimes come up with odd conclusions. Trust me, this does relate 😀

Anyway, last Friday was a gorgeous day, sunny and in the high 70s. As I was leaving my volunteer shift, one of the people coming on after me said, “Enjoy the sun!” To me, that’s a completely “normal” thing to say.

That got me thinking; here in the Pacific Northwest, we have our fair share of rain (cue all the Seattle rain jokes). So when the sun comes out, we soak it up and enjoy every minute of it. After all, we never know when we’ll see the sun again. ;P

More Sun Flare-February 2011 - 024

So I’m wondering…when it’s overcast in the more sunny climates, do people say to one another, “Enjoy the clouds!” or worse, when it rains, “Have fun in the rain!” I hope not… It just doesn’t have the right ring to it. I can’t wrap my brain around it, and I’m hoping I made this all up. 😀

Speaking of the weather, back when it was nice out, and we could see the moon at night, I decided to try to take a picture with my phone, just to see what would happen. This was the result:

WP_20150502_035

Nothing like it looked in real life, but still kinda cool looking. I have tried several times to catch the moon with our DSLR, but I need a different lens or something.

Back to Friday…

WP_20150508_014

I took out this awesome dog named Alex…so cute, sweet, and chill, I was surprised that he had been there for multiple days already! He is the kind that is usually snapped right up.

WP_20150508_011

I went into his kennel at the end of my shift, because he had heard my voice in the kennel next to him and got all excited to see me, so I went in and gave him some snuggle time. When I stood up to leave, he wanted to come with me so badly, and it just broke my heart to leave him in there! Thankfully, there was a big adoption event the next day, which brought in a lot of people, and he was adopted on Sunday. I’m so glad he has a home again!

Now for some puppy pictures…Is that a fair trade for my ramblings?

WP_20150508_005

Kyle trying out his teeth on one of Keely’s toys that I snitched for him.

WP_20150508_010

Isn’t he so sweet!

Hopefully I will be back soon with the story of what has been happening here lately in the dog realm. But I don’t know what tomorrow will bring! ‘Till then, thanks for letting me think out loud!

2 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud Thursday #1- Random Ramblings!

  1. Lol, I love your “Have fun in the rain!” I should remember that…maybe I should use it and see if it helps my perspective of the rain and clouds. 🙂

    And I totally agree with your sentiment about feeling like a real person with your lunch!! Oftentimes, on the every blue moon that I do eat something normal, I feel all grown-up or something…”Look, Mom, I’m eating a gyro!” 😛 Not like I am driving you insane or anything by continually obsessing on that gyro…

    I love your ramblings (and the puppy pics, too…they. are. too. cute.)!! It’s funny, when I *try* to ramble, all I can think about is normal stuff/everything I need to do…doesn’t make for very interesting Thinking Out Loud Thursdays… Then sometimes when I try to sit down and write something cohesive, my brain keeps taking every little bunny trail. 😉

    Like

    • I hate to break this to you, but I don’t think it will work… 😛
      The gyro? On my nerves? Never! (Honestly, it’s only a little on my nerves; I thought it was good, too!)
      Yeah, totally know what you mean about when you sit down to write something… Why is it always that way?

      Like

What are your thoughts?

