Froyo and Letters

Well this has been a busy week! I actually wasn’t called in for jury duty, which was a relief to me. I definitely did not feel prepared to face that kind of thing, plus my week was shaping up to be pretty crazy without it! I got a bit of a breather on Thursday and was able to chill and enjoy the weather.

As planned, we ripped out sod along the whole perimeter of our backyard (which is pretty good-sized for where we live!), shook out the sod strips (!!!!!), and piled them up to be disposed of over time in our yard waste bin. It doesn’t sound like a lot, and certainly doesn’t seem like it justifies my back, legs and arms hurting as much as they do. But thankfully, we have just re-chipping (which is the easy part ;P ) left.

Here’s a quick before and after so you can see a bit of what we did:

WP_20150613_010WP_20150614_011

Phew! I can’t wait to see it all finished! But onto more (hopefully!) interesting subjects…

On Thursday, one of the things I did was walk down to our favorite froyo shop with my sibs!

WP_20150611_015

(Notice the marshmallows…

Christine's letter - June 2015 - 004 (1024x683)

This was another thing that made my day, week, month. I got a letter from my pen pal, who is actually a friend I met in quizzing, but she doesn’t live locally. As in, a different state kind of not local. But we had exchanged addresses, and so after not seeing her for like a year and a half, I started really missing her and her family, so I sent her a letter. 😉 She is so sweet, and I always feel better after reading a letter from her. I grin from ear to ear for like a week after getting it, because I smile every time I see it laying out, or think of it I wanted more free time.

Well folks, I’m off to bed…I’ve had several late nights, and have been unable to sleep in much, and I really want to get caught up on some sleep! I’m almost falling asleep at the computer (which is perhaps why this post is so disjointed – Ha. ;P ).

Have you ever had a pen pal? What’s your favorite ice cream topping?

P.S. All the puppies were adopted by the end of the day today. I hope they grow up to be good dogs, and always have a loving home to take care of them! (If the people who adopted them ever can no longer care for them, they are obligated (by contract) to bring them back to Seattle Humane. That happened with one of my previous foster puppies; he was brought back twice!)

2 thoughts on “Froyo and Letters

  1. Firstly, and possibly most importantly, I ❤ froyo.

    Moving on…I've more penpals than I can count! Must of them quit eventually, though, get too busy, etc. I always try to be the last one to send a letter. 😉

    I have a standby staple for any sort of ice cream toppings: pretzels, Oreos, toasted coconut and hot fudge sauce. If I had to choose one, and the froyo was exceptional, probably the hot fudge? But really, it depends on the flavor. I don't always do my staple collection on everything, and sometimes I like the froyo plain. But my Classic Four has never failed me so far! 😉

    Like

    • Yeah, you’ve always been a topping girl! I like the idea of lots of toppings, but when it gets right down to it, I know I won’t enjoy them as much with the cold ice cream. But toasted coconut is probably my second favorite! I only like Oreos with just plain vanilla or chocolate, although that’s just me. But they are one of my favorites in “plain flavors”!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

