A Few Things I’ve Learned Recently

Hey everyone! I hope you are having an awesome day so far! I know it’s Monday, but let’s not let that get to us, shall we? I have learned a couple random things this week, and I thought you might be interested in them, too. And yes, feel free to laugh at my naivete. I laugh at myself all the time, so I won’t blame you!

WP_20150611_012

I learned that apple seeds will sprout! I was unaware of this until I cut open an old-ish apple this week and saw it with my own two eyes.

WP_20150609_045

I was running with Admiral in the backyard, and afterwards spotted this colored spot on the fur by his dew-claw.Β  I wondered aloud about what it might be when Grace leaned over, and with a cursory glance said, “Oh, that’s a grass stain.” I literally thought she was pulling my leg, but she assured me that she was serious. Whaaaattt? Dogs can get grass stains on their fur? It made sense, but I’d never thought of it before. And I’m supposedly “the dog person”. Ha! I freely admit, I certainly don’t know everything!

WP_20150607_106

Just because you put down new chips, does not mean that weeds won’t grow. We re-chipped this one section on our side yard about a month and a half ago, and I found this sometime in the past week. I was kind of hoping it would last a bit longer… (In case you were wondering, I pulled the weeds after taking the picture. πŸ˜› )

WP_20150609_043

I’ve known this for awhile, but Admiral has gorgeous eyes. Now they have the wise look that so often comes to old-dog eyes. Which is kind of sad, because that means he’s getting old. πŸ˜₯ But they’re still beautiful…

Have you learned anything new recently? Any face-palm stuff that you feel like you should’ve known already?

2 thoughts on “A Few Things I’ve Learned Recently

  1. Something I did know already, but got mixed up: Cabernet and cabaret. Daddy had to straighten me out on that one. πŸ˜› Thankfully, I didn’t make the mistake in public…oh wait, I am now! πŸ˜›

    Like

    • Well, I didn’t even know what cabaret meant, so there you go! (I felt pretty good that I knew what Cabernet was AND how to pronounce it. You would think it would be the other way around with me! πŸ˜€ )

      Like

What are your thoughts?

