Mariners Puppies’ Photoshoot Outtakes

It’s time for more puppy pics! I hope you enjoyed the sneak peak I gave you of the photoshoot my sister and I gave the Mariners puppies before they left. I included some outtakes, because they were cute and funny. There are definitely challenges when trying to photograph puppies, but it can be a lot of fun, and often the results tell a story all by themselves!

First the serious, cute ones. Or the seriously cute ones. Wait – whoa! I’m a little confused now. Perhaps puppies will straighten me out a bit…

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 003

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 004

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 017

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 012

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 006

I think it’s funny that Kyle is a little different, as usual. (Also, if you are familiar with these puppies, an observant person will notice that there were no pictures of Robbie above. If you noticed that, kudos to you! I guess I had already shared all the “serious ones” of Robbie. Oh well, it all comes out in the wash, I guess!)

I am ridiculously in love with the tongue-sticking-out puppy pictures. I apologize if anyone finds them disturbing or otherwise repulsive. For those who enjoy it, may I introduce the Progression of the Tongues, preformed by the Mariners Puppies! (Of course, the cheese gets some credit for this as well! Oh, and my sister for taking the pics. πŸ˜› )

At first, they are bit shy about their tongues, and only show the tips…

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 018

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 005

Then they get a bit bolder…

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 002

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 011

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 014

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 013

And finally they realize that their tongues are a very useful tool, and no one cares how liberally they use it.

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 007

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 016

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 019

I love the curled back tongues. You can see how big their tongues are, even as baby Chihuahuas!

Tongues weren’t the only thing we caught!

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 015

You gotta scratch when you have an itch!

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 010

I love open-mouth pictures, and for some reason, it’s always Nelson. (Remember the one I got of him when he was little?) Doesn’t he look like a little kid telling you what he did at school that day?

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 008

I don’t know why he’s squinting like this, but it looks like he’s thinking, “What do you think you’re up to?

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 009

I love this picture! It is so caption-able! Either he’s attempting to be fierce, or he just realized what it was you were doing in the above picture, or he’s laughing…the options are endless! Maybe he’s saying, “Hey, Nelson’s not the only one who has mouth-open pictures!” πŸ˜€

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 020

Oh, this was funny! I had given Whitney kind of a lot of cheese by the end, so I started using play as a reward. We had submitted her to the disgrace of having to wear a fluffy thing around her neck – despite the fact that she is definitely not a girly girl – so the combo was just too much for me! She was ferociously going after the squirrel while having that pink girly thing on her. I wish you could have seen it!

Mariners Puppies' Official Photoshoot - June 2015 (1024x683) - 021

This squirrel was so popular! It’s one of Keely’s favorites, and the puppies loved it as well! Even Bella loved them in her day, although she focused her efforts on removing the squirrel’s little tuft of hair, so now he (and his two brothers) are mostly bald. πŸ˜›

Has your dog (or child) ever had a favorite toy?

4 thoughts on “Mariners Puppies’ Photoshoot Outtakes

  1. Hi-larious!!! That progression of tongue pictures looks like we planned it that way…and we didn’t!!

    Remember Bella’s pink toy basket we let her play with like a toy? And she would shake out, carry it around, and basically ripped it to shreds?? So funny…and hard to believe that was the same dog! But she loved that thing. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • OH. MY. GOODNESS!!!! No! I’d TOTALLY forgotten that! So funny now! I wonder what she would do now if we still had it…probably just sniff it. πŸ˜› Aww, I miss that part of her!

      Like

  2. I’ve enjoyed all the puppy pictures and these are certainly no exception. I agree, puppy tongue pics are cute and the curled tongue is the cutest.

    Like

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed them! I’ve felt a bit bad that they are almost all phone pictures, so it’s encouraging to know that others besides me like them!

      Like

What are your thoughts?

