Sunshine Blogger Award!

I was thrilled when Allison from How to Get Things Done in 10 Ways let me know that she had nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! As summer comes to a close, I am grateful for the extra sunshine. 🙂 That was lame – I know it and I’m sorry, I couldn’t help myself. But the sentiment is true! Thank you so much Allison! It means so much to me that people enjoy my blog enough to nominate me for awards!

sunshine-blogger-award-300x300

Here are my answers to Allison’s questions:

1.  What would be your dream job, if there were no obstacles in the way of you landing that job?

It’s no longer in existence, lol! Well, ok, so my dream job was being an assistant to Jessica when she was the Dog Foster Coordinator at Seattle Humane.  I loved working with her, and I had heard rumors that it was possible that they might be hiring an assistant, and I thought that being Foster Assistant to Jessica would be the best job ever.  But she is no longer Foster Coordinator, so that’s out. 😉 Besides that, I don’t know.  I don’t really have many aspirations job-wise.  I think as a second choice, I have to go with singer/songwriter.  I’ve always wished I was talented enough to write music and sing and/or play an instrument.  At the same time, I’m glad I’m not in the public eye like I would be if I was a singer/songwriter.

2.  Where is your next vacation going to be? And if it’s not planned out yet, where are you hoping to go?

We were planning on going on a staycation this year, but I’m not sure if that’s going to happen since we pretty much missed summer.  If we do end up doing a staycation, Seattle will be the next place we go on vacation.  Since my grandparents are here, I’m really missing my extended family, so I’m kind of pie-in-the-sky wishing we could go visit them.  Even if we could go (it would take an act of God), almost all my cousins are grown up and moved out/in college, so it wouldn’t be the same.  *pouts*  Oh, and we wouldn’t have a place to stay while we were down there.  As well as no one to watch the dogs. See above about needing an act of God. So that’s a very long, complicated answer to a fairly simple question. 😀

3.  What is your favorite season and why?

Spring.  Because it’s coming out of winter, everything is green, and the days are getting longer and warmer, but still not too hot (at least, where I live 🙂 ).  Plus, it’s the season with my birthday.  (I have a theory that people tend to like the season they are born in, but not necessarily because they were born in it.  But that theory has yet to be proved. 😉 ) There’s also a possibility that summer might be becoming my new favorite season. But it isn’t official yet.  So spring still gets the stage…for now. 😉

4.  What was the last movie you watched?

Batman Begins. Aw yeah!  For once I have a cool movie as an answer!  It was my first time (remember what I said about watching movies several years after they come out?), and I enjoyed it. 🙂 And somehow, even though he died in the end, I still want to give Ra’s al Ghul a good slap in the face at the very least!  Bruce Wayne didn’t leave him for dead; he left what Ra’s stood for for dead.  How could he be such a jerk?  Oh, yeah, I forgot, he’s the bad guy and that’s his job. 😉

5.  What is your favorite go-to snack?

I just ran into this question on another blog, and I was a bit perplexed because I felt like I didn’t really have a go-to snack. But I love grabbing nuts or a spoonful of nut butter.  A little goes a long way with me; filling me up and warding off hunger for a surprising amount of time. (Last week I made these sweet and spicy almonds of Julie’s, and they were SO good!  I just finished them on Saturday.  And I made more yesterday afternoon. 🙂 ) I also like to snack on leftovers of stuff I’ve made, usually located in the refrigerator/freezer. 🙂

Ok, I have no idea who I can nominate and all, but I’m just going to nominate some of my favorite bloggers.

Kylie McGraw

Wanderlust Mo

Sarah Learns Life

More Than I’ve Been

Recovery For Abby

Ok, here are my questions for you:

  1. What are three of your favorite foods?
  2. If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be and how would you change it?
  3. Do you speak more than one language?
  4. If you knew you had only 24 hours to live, how would you spend it?
  5. How would you describe your style?
  6. If you could be one fictional character, who would it be and why?

I hope you have fun answering my questions, and feel free to leave me a link so I can see your post if you decide to do it!  (Actually, scratch that, because I follow all of you.  But you can still leave a link for everyone else. 🙂 )

8 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Pingback: My Favorite Foods and Going Back in Time// The Sunshine Blogger Award Nomination! | Sarah Learns Life

  2. Seattle is one of my top 3 dream vacation spots! I have wanted to visit for years now!! I’m, terrified of flying, so I don’t know if I’ll ever go, but if I face my fears I know Seattle is on my list! I like your birthday/season theory. I like summer, but I was technically born at the very end of spring (June 14th), so I don’t know if that counts.. we can say it does ;). This was fun to read! I love learning about bloggers through awards/surveys/questions like this post!

    Like

    • I feel rather ridiculous, because I have lived my whole life within an hour and a half distance from Seattle, but we hardly ever go there, and I know almost no good places to go. I guess because I live here, it’s hard for me to imagine it being a dream vacation spot, but it definitely makes me want to appreciate it more! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That definitely makes sense!! I have a similar situation in that way, too! There are a few places in PA that I haven’t been to yet for some reason! I have been to Niagara Falls a handful of times, and it’s not as big of a deal for me as it is for friends that live far away! I guess when something is so close it isn’t as special (sometimes!)!!

        Like

What are your thoughts?

