I’m back!!

So, after like, what, two or three months of not posting at all, and that following a month where I only posted like one post, I am back.  I don’t know how regular I will be, but I just need to get back out there.

I really want to do a recap (or more) from my time in California, and over the last several weeks, I’ve had so many post ideas, I kind of got overwhelmed by them all!  I know I can’t remember them all, so obviously they won’t all become posts.  I am hoping that by getting back into it, it will start a snowball effect in posting.  I can dream, right?

I don’t know if those last two paragraphs make sense, but I’m giving myself some writing grace, and hoping that if it doesn’t make sense to you, you can just flush it, because it’s not that important.  😄

Onto a life update.  Now, I have to say, there is way too much for just this one post.  Here’s a couple big(ish) things that have happened since my last post:

  • We got a new laptop.  Actually, technically we got three new laptops, only one of which I really ever use, which is a Lenovo Yoga 700 (I think…😕).  I love, love, LOVE, her, as does everyone else in the family.  Her keyboard is a bit different than the one I’m the most used to, but it’s mainly the same.  I just find myself occasionally typing multiple equals signs instead of backspacing.  Oops.  😜
  • I’ve started journaling (or should I say journalizing?) again!  Regularly, pen on paper (or rather pencil, because I’m that type of person #perfectionist) kind of journaling.  I just really wanted to actually write with my hands again.  I had been writing in a diary app on my phone whenever I felt like it, but it was getting frustrating because I could only write so much before it was super slow and buggy, and there’s only been a few times when my entries haven’t pushed that limit.
  • I’ve started coloring in an adult coloring book!  I’ve been wanting to try it ever since I heard about the trend, and then my aunt gave Hannah a coloring book and markers.  I jumped on the bandwagon and got a coloring book for myself, and then my mom bought some special fine tip markers for us.  I’m really enjoying it, even though I know I’m not the best at it!
  • We are fostering puppies again!!  Cute little 8 week old shepherd puppies, one of whom is a bit of a trouble maker.  We just got them on Friday, and we are only fostering them through early Tuesday morning.  We thought it was a pretty good way to ease back in.

WP_20160129_006

That’s it for now!  I know there’s more, but I can’t remember it right now.  Talk to you all later!

4 thoughts on “I’m back!!

What are your thoughts?

