Camera Roll Catch Up Pt. 2: June & July 2016

Ok, guys strap yourself in for lots of photos.  Like. Lots.  I don’t know how many, but there were TONS more that I wanted to share with you in the summer months than there had been from the spring.  Partly because the 4th of July happened in there, and I love revisiting that!  I’m all ready to do that again now, but I have to wait SEVEN WHOLE MONTHS.  Idk why I love it so much, it seems so random, but I do.

Anyway, I hope you don’t mind, because this will be long.  You might want to grab a hot drink of your choice, and find a heater vent to stand over.  Or a fire if you’re lucky.  But I thought it would be unrealistic that anyone would start their fire just to cozy up and read my post, whereas I stand over the heater vent and read blogs all the time.  Just me?  I also didn’t want those without a fire to feel left out. 😜

June:

Nothing specific to June, but I do weird things with my hair when it gets dirty. Like so:

20160602_035818271_ios

Or this…less weird, but…

20160602_044326810_ios

I think I’m certifiable.  I guess it was selfie month, because I found a lot, including this one that I had even edited?  Oh, I think I was testing out a photo editing app on my phone!

20160626_000117000_ios

I now have like three, at least.  I use them all for different things, although my favorite is probably PicsArt.  I have another one that is more basic but has just the right features, and to be honest I use it more often.  It’s like my everyday photo editing app, and PicsArt I use when I’m feeling fancy, and want to do things like this:

20160927_060103000_ios

Which I think is pretty cool, but some of my sibs found it disturbing. *shrugs*

*When you accidentally take a picture with flash in a dark room on selfie mode* 😂 ->

20160616_064712448_ios

This is kind of boring, but the picture was so cool, I couldn’t help myself.  We got some new water resistant tablecloths or whatever you call it, but basically, if you spill water on them, it just bubbles up and doesn’t soak in.  Unless you put pressure on it, but it’s somewhat helpful at least, and makes for a cool picture.  Haha, I’m so random.

20160701_023651726_iOS.png

July:

If you’ve been here since last July (which realistically, most of you probably haven’t so never mind), you might remember that I help a friend of ours who is a certified pyrotechnic set up the fireworks show at the local lake every year.  This year we had what in reality was just a log, but several of us thought it looked a bit like the back of a crocodile sleeping in the shallows.  So we called it our crocodile.

20160703_003940896_ios

We also had some pet ducks helping us…

20160703_182824164_ios

Oh this was funny!  Our friend’s pyro “company” is called “Pacific Pyro Arts”, and they spray-painted their boards so that they wouldn’t get mixed up or taken by someone accidentally if left somewhere, or something.  I’m not entirely clear on the reason, plus it was a while ago, so I’m having trouble remembering.  But someone made a mistake and sprayed “PAP” instead of “PPA”

20160702_221920012_ios

Now, the funny part is, my three older siblings used to be CONVINCED that there was a mysterious individual living in the attic of our old house because they would hear the house creaking and think it was him moving around.  They really got all into it, and even named him, “The Pap”, but they’d call him Pap for short.  So when I saw this, I was like, “Oh my gosh, this is proof that Pap is real!!  They were right all along!” 😂

On day two, it rained pretty much all morning.  While it made working a pain, since we were wiring the electrical for the show, and had to be really careful not to get anything electric or important wet, the lake was beautiful with all the rain.

20160703_170159980_ios

I got this chip one of the days, and thought it kind of looked like a heart, so of course I took a picture.  Otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to eat it, lol! 😄

20160704_002724530_ios

Cherries are a part of the 4th almost as much as watermelon.  (This is hard.  Don’t make me decide.)  We were all taking a break and eating cherries, since we’d finished the bulk of the work for the day, and when it got down to the last four cherries, we all just sort of stopped eating them, because none of us wanted to finish them.  Although I believe after I took this picture and we had a good laugh over it, I (with possibly some help?) finished them off.

20160704_213444294_ios

During that same break, one of our friends was on his snapchat, and we decided to try and face-swap me and my brother.  It was HORRIFYING!  There’s just no other word for it.  We should each keep our own faces, and that’s just that. 😵

20160802_045819000_ios

Last picture from the 4th, but I thought it would be interesting for you to see what happens after the show…a team of workers all get to work cleaning up.  Basically, we’re undoing all the construction and hard work we did over the last few days.  But we don’t mind; it’s fun!  It’s like the finale, and even though we’re all exhausted, I have some of the best memories from those late nights.  (I stole this picture from my sister, BTW.  I am in the middle of the picture, although you might not be able to see very well.)

20160705_054638269_ios

But just because we’re done with the 4th doesn’t mean we’re done with July!  For one thing, we got a new couch!  We’ve been looking for a couch for so long, but we had some very specific things we were looking for, and never found it until now.  I love our couch so much…it’s perfect! 😍  I can’t tell you how satisfying it was to see the old, broken couch like this… 😈

20160713_225950521_ios

Summer was also a great time of year for the nature photography loving part of me.  (And playing with a new phone camera.)  I’m actually proud of this picture because I was walking a SHS dog when I took it.  To be fair, if I remember right, it was one of my favorites, and he was pretty good about waiting, but not quite like if I had my dog with me.

 

It was actually this guy, and although I posted this in August, I thought I’d share it now since it came up.  I loved him so much, and I miss him a lot!  He got to the point where he recognized me, which is so fun.  The good news is that now he has a forever home!  ❤

 

I’m not a fan of politics, and while I know they’re important, I just hate how divisive they can be.  I was already fed up in July, so you can imagine how done I was by the time November came around.  Anyhow, we went to the mall to shop for clothes for Luke, and I saw this shirt, and loved it!  I didn’t buy it, but I was tempted.

20160716_203137235_ios

I am 100% a member of the pizza party.  Which is way better than being a Republican/Democrat if you ask me. #priorities 😜

I’m sure you’ve seen these emoji pillows everywhere, but Hannah & I couldn’t resist taking a picture with one of them.  I think the lady thought we were going to walk off with one, because she was watching us like a hawk.  I briefly thought about buying one, but they were way more expensive than I expected!

20160716_205343204_ios

This was my lunch at the mall, and, of course, I had to take a picture of it.  I got cheese pizza and bbq/spicy (I don’t remember which) chicken wings on the side.

There was also this really cool, and very big lego interactive display thing at the mall to promote The Lego Movie.  I don’t really know why come to think of it, seeing as it came out in 2014, but I’m almost positive it was, because there was someone dressed as a giant Emmet, which really bothers Hannah, and so we talked about it while waiting in line.  Anyway, we thought it was super cool.

20160717_001936940_ios

And of course, I can’t go to the mall without picking up a cinnamon sugar pretzel from Auntie Anne’s.  Although I know it’s a classic for a lot of people, it’s a relatively new discovery for me, as I found them in the airport while waiting for my flight home from California last December.  But that’s a story for another time.  This is a horrible car picture, I apologize.

20160717_010656693_ios

And that’s where I’m going to stop for now!  June and July took up more than I expected!  Well, I’ll see you soon with probably just August/September as October is it’s own beast.  But I’m just taking this one post at a time, so that I don’t get overwhelmed.  I hope y’all aren’t bored.  Let me know if you are!  If you are, I’ll write about something more interesting. 😄

Thank you for coming on this journey with me!  I love all of you!  ❤

sign-off

What were you up to this 4th (or just July in general)?

What are your thoughts?

