Happy New Year!!

I was going to write something to acknowledge the new year, and one day I had this great post idea, but then promptly forgot what it was, and couldn’t for the life of me remember what it was.  So, after spending a week trying to remember it/get around to sitting down and writing something, here I am. 🙂

So yeah, Happy New Year!!  Hope you had a great time with family/friends.  2016 is not about to win any sort of prizes from me, and although I had some great moments in 2016, I’m not at all sorry to see it’s back and start fresh.  Let’s kick 2017’s butt, shall we?

I posted this on Instagram on NYE at about 1:00 am, and I thought I’d share it here as well.  It’s may be a bit personal to some, but that’s how I roll. ❤

This video doesn't even come close to doing it justice, but we are getting some BEAUTIFUL snow here…2017, I am impressed. The flakes are so big, it's the best snowfall we've had this winter! ❄️ Thank you, God, for such a peaceful start of the year! Heaven knows I need it. ❤ I actually feel His peace washing over me, and the anxiety I had over this year washing away as I watch the snow fall down. Last NYE I was so sure 2016 was going to be THE year; the one where I got things done, and just a great year overall. And while I had some great moments in 2016, it was a major disappointment in pretty much every aspect to what I had in mind. Leaving me anxious and unenthusiastic about 2017. I'm not going to set my expectations this time, but as silly as it sounds, the softness of the snow makes 2017 seem more welcoming, softer, and less scary. ~Abbie #firstsnowof2017 #snowfall #peace #2017 #newyears2017 #goodbye2016

A post shared by Hannah & Abbie (@ahasisters) on

Thank you so much to each and every one of you who follow me, it means so much, and I hope you will come along with me for the ride that is 2017!  ❤

sign-off

What are your thoughts?

